Immediate Unity Profit

City Council

City Council is composed of seven members:

The Mayor, who serves as President of Council, and six members of council who represent all the residents of the City.  Along with Council, the city has additional elected officers including City Treasurer Paula Dickey and City Controller Douglas Byerly.

A list of the regular meeting dates of council can be found on the city’s agenda & minutes page.

Both newly elected officials and officials who have been reelected of the City of Lock Haven are committed to ongoing professional development through the Local Government Academy, DCED and the Pennsylvania Municipal League among other agencies.  The Council encourages that same ongoing development for City Staff in their specialized areas in order to better serve the needs of the City’s residents.

equal_housing_opportunity_logoequal opportunity employer logo